Welcome to the Omaha Press Club
Journalists of Excellence 
Hall Of Fame

Hugh Cowdin 2012

Omaha Press Club to induct five new members into Hall of Fame 

Public is invited to June 7 event to recognize excellence in journalism
 Five journalists who have made notable contributions to Omaha-area journalism will be inducted into the Omaha Press Club Journalists of Excellence Hall of Fame on June 7. The Hall of Fame induction and awards presentations will be held at the Omaha Press Club, which is located at 1620 Dodge St. on the 22nd floor of the original First National Bank tower. Members and nonmembers are invited to attend the event, which will start at 5:30 p.m. with a no-host reception and includes hors d’oeuvres and dinner. At 6:30 p.m., winners will be announced in the OPC Excellence in Journalism awards competition, followed by the OPC Hall of Fame induction of honorees. Dinner follows the presentations. For reservations or questions, call the club at 402-345-8008 or email jeaniec@opc.omhcoxmail.com. Cost is $40 per person or $320 for a table of eight.  

The 2014 inductees are listed below:

Barc Wade 2012
Rudy Smith 2012
Robert McMorris 2012
 Carol & Ann 2013
Dave Haberman 2013
 Mike Kelly 2013
  Judy Patrick2013
Ann Pederson 2013
Carol Schrader 2013
Roase Ann Shannon & Phil Johnson 2012

McDermott's Face On The Barroom Floor April 16, 2014 - RSVP (402) 345-8008